Lebanese American University

Governance and Policies

Board of Trustees

Mr. Thomas G. Abraham
CEO, iAM Enterprises

Mr. Mike Ahmar (Vice-Chair)
Chairman of the Board, Partners Bank Of California

Dr. Joseph Aoun
President, Northeastern University

Dr. Johnny B. Awwad
Associate Professor of New Testament, Near East School of Theology

Hon. Charles Boustany Jr. M.D.
Former Congressman 
Partner at Capitol Counsel LLC

Mr. George Doumet
Chairman and President of Federal White Cement Ltd.

Dr. Charles Elachi
Former Director of the Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Dr. George N. Faris

Mr. Antoine Frem
General Manager, INDEVCO

Ambassador Edward M. Gabriel, Ret.
President and CEO, The Gabriel Company, LLC

Dr. Robert D. Harrington
Professor of Medicine, University of Washington

Rev. Cynthia A. Jarvis
Pastor, The Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill

Sheikh Walid Katibah
Synod Representative

Dr. Cherilyn G. Murer (Secretary)
President/CEO, CGM Advisory Group, LLC

Mrs. Mona Nehmé
Founder & President, Friends of Eucharist
President, International Francophone Trade
Lebanese Antenna

Mr. Clay Pell
Attorney and former U.S. Deputy Assistant
Secretary for International and Foreign Language Education

Mr. Ghassan Saab
CEO - Sorensen Gross Construction Services

Sheikha Intisar Salem Al Ali Al Sabah
Co-Founder and CEO LULUA Group

Mr. Philip Stoltzfus (Chairman)
Chief Executive Officer, Thayer Brook Partners LLP

Dr. H. John Shammas, M.D.
Medical Director, Shammas Eye Medical Center & M/S Surgery Center

Mr. Nicolas A. Tamari
CEO, Sucafina SA

Mr. Peter Tanous
Chairman, Lynx Investment Advisory

Mr. Robert Worley
PC (USA) Representative
Director, Language Resource and Writing Center, McCormick Theological Seminary

Dr. Fouad Zmokhol
President, Association of Lebanese Business People in the World (RDCL World)
CEO, Zimco Group (ME) | SAPDIB (Africa)

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Jihad Azour
Chairman of the Board of International Advisors

Rev. Elmarie Parker
PCUSA Regional Liaison in Lebanon – Syria

Rev. Joseph Kassab
Executive for Committee on Ecclesial and Spiritual Affairs - NESSL
Director of Christian Education Department - NESSL

Dr. Tarek Na’was (Senate Chair)
LAU Faculty Representative

Dr. Joseph G. Jabbra

Copyright 1997–2018 Lebanese American University, Lebanon.
Contact LAU | Emergency Numbers | Feedback