Lebanese American University

Staff Advisory Council

Team Members

SAC Chairperson

samar-makhoul.jpg

Ms. Samar Aad Makhoul

Job title Accreditation and Continuous Improvement Coordinator
Department Adnan Kassar School of Business - Dean’s Office
Email samar.makhoul@lau.edu.lb
Phone Ext. 1967 

SAC Vice Chair - Byblos

hassan-baalbaki.jpg

Mr. Hassan Baalbaki 

Job title Career Guidance Officer
Department Dean of Students Office - Byblos
Email hassan.baalbaki@lau.edu.lb
Phone Ext. 2411

SAC Vice Chair - Beirut

sana-kouatly.jpg

Ms. Sana Kouatly

Job title Lead Executive Assistant
Department Marketing and Communications Department - MarCom
Email sana.kouatly@lau.edu.lb
Phone Ext. 1917

SAC Secretary

farhan-ghareeb.jpg

Mr. Farhan Al Ghareeb

Job title Senior IT Support Administrator
Department Information Technology Infrastructure and Support
Email farhan.alghareeb@lau.edu.lb
Phone Ext. 2524

SAC Members

ahmad-abboud.jpg

Mr. Ahmad Mourad Al Abboud 

Job title Guard 
Department Protection Department - Byblos
Email mourad.alabboud@lau.edu.lb    
Phone Ext. 2146 

anthony-ashmore.jpg

Mr. Anthony Ashmore 

Job title Intermediate Accountant
Department Business Office - Beirut
Email anthony.ashmore@lau.edu.lb
Phone Ext. 1336

sawsan-bistanji.jpg

Ms. Sawsan Bistanji

Job title Lead Executive Assistant
Department VPSDEM
Email sawsan.bistanji@lau.edu.lb    
Phone Ext. 1582

riyad-chahine.jpg

Mr. Riyad Chahine

Job title Lead Procurement Officer
Department Procurement Office
Email riyad.chahine@lau.edu.lb
Phone Ext. 2585 

georgina-elias.jpg

Ms. Georgina Elias

Job title Senior Executive Assistant
Department Adnan Kassar School of Business
Email ggergi@lau.edu.lb
Phone Ext. 2355  

mona-ghouti.jpg

Ms. Mona Hijazi El Ghouti

Job title Lead Administrative Assistant
Department Auxiliary Services Office
Email mghouti@lau.edu.lb   
Phone Ext. 7002 

rabih-hosri.jpg

Mr. Rabih Hosri

Job title Senior Architect
Department Facilities Management Planning & Renovations Office
Email rabih.hosri@lau.edu.lb
Phone Ext. 2787 

samar-kalach.jpg

Ms. Samar Kalach

Job title Lead Assistant Librarian
Department Library
Email sjldine@lau.edu.lb
Phone Ext. 1217 

maya-saade.jpg

Ms. Maya Saade

Job title Event Coordinator
Department Hospitality Office
Email msaade@lau.edu.lb
Phone Ext. 2102   

SAC Ex-Officio Members

Mr. Charbel Aoun, AVP

Ms. Ruba Tohme


Copyright 1997–2017 Lebanese American University, Lebanon.
Contact LAU | Emergency Numbers | Feedback