NECHE Comprehensive Evaluation Self-Study 2024 Steering Committee and Standard Committees

Steering Committee:

Chair: George Nasr, Provost

Deputy Chair: Rula Diab, Assistant Provost for Accreditation and Academic Operations Standard 1 & Standard 3 Chair: Haidar Harmanani, Professor, Associate Dean, SoAS

Standard 2 & Area of Concern 2 Chair: Michel Khoury, Dean, SOE

Standard 3 (included with Standard 1)

Standard 4 Committee Chairs:

Subcommittee 1: Rony Khnayzer, Associate Professor, Chairperson, SoAS Subcommittee 2: Walid Marrouch, Professor, AKSOB, Assistant Dean, GSR Subcommittee 3: Annie Lajinian-Magarian, Senior University Registrar

Standard 5 Chair: Abdo Ghie, AVP for Enrollment Management

Standard 6 Chair: Rima Bahous, Associate Professor, Assistant Dean, SoAS

Standard 7 Chair: Jordan Srour, Assistant Provost for Educational Resources and Innovation Standard 8 Chair: Diane Nauffal, Assistant to the President for Institutional Research and

Assessment

Standard 9 Chair: Sami Baroudi, Professor, SoAS

Area of Concern 1 Co-Chairs: Charles Abou Rjeily, VP for Finance and Tony Zreik, Vice President

for Health Affairs

Area of Concern 2 (included with Standard 2)
Area of Concern 3 Chair: Samer Saab, Dean, GSR

Standards Committees:

Standard 1: Mission and Purposes

& Standard 3: Organization and Governance

Haidar Harmanani, Professor, Associate Dean, SoAS – Chair Ghassan Dibeh, Professor, Associate Dean, AKSOB Lamis Karaoui, Clinical Associate Professor, Assistant Dean, SOP Abdul Nasser Kassar, Senate Chair, Associate Professor, AKSOB

Standard 2: Planning and Evaluation

& Area of Concern 2: Embarking on a strategic planning process to address the period beyond [our] current strategic plan SPIII 2017-2022

Michel Khoury, Dean, SOE – Chair

Roy Kanbar, Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, SOP Silva Karkoulian, Associate Professor/Director of MBA Program, AKSOB Melissa Plourde Khoury, Associate Professor, SArD Sima Tokajian, Professor, SoAS

Standard 4: The Academic Program

Subcommittee 1: Assuring Academic Quality, Undergraduate Degree Programs, General Education, The Major or Concentration

Rony Khnayzer, Associate Professor, Chairperson, SoAS – Chair Caesar Abi Shdid, Associate Professor, Associate Dean, SOE Reine Azzi, Lecturer, LAC Coordinator, SoAS Hani Dimassi, Associate Professor, SOP Said Ladki, AKSOB

Subcommittee 2: Graduate Degree Programs

Walid Marrouch, Professor, AKSOB, Assistant Dean, GSR – Chair Chadi Abou Rjeily, Professor, SOE Barbar Akle, Associate Provost for International Education and Programs Mohammad Mroueh, Professor, Chair, SOP Sandra Rizk, Professor, SoAS

Subcommittee 3: Transfer Credit and Integrity in the Award of Academic Credit

Annie Lajinian-Magarian, Senior University Registrar – Chair Rita Doumit, Associate Professor, Clinical Coordinator, SON Jimmy Issa, Associate Professor, Chairperson, SOE Hussein Hassan, Associate Professor, SoAS, Director of Academic Compliance

Standard 5: Students

Abdo Ghie, Assistant VP for Enrollment Management – Chair Jad Abdallah, Dean of Students Dina Abdul Rahman, Director of International Services Nancy Chedid, Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Student Affairs, SOM Robin Taleb, Associate Professor, Assistant Dean, SoAS

Standard 6: Teaching, Learning, and Scholarship

Rima Bahous, Associate Professor, Assistant Dean, SoAS – Chair Tamina Rizk, Clinical Assistant Professor, SOM Maroun Daccache, Associate Professor, Chair, SArD Salpie Djoundourian, Associate Professor, Associate Dean, AKSOB Mazen Tabbara, Associate Professor, SOE

Standard 7: Institutional Resources

Jordan Srour, Assistant Provost for Educational Resources and Innovation – Chair Camille Abou Nasr, Assistant VP for Information Technology Charbel Aoun, Assistant VP for Human Resources Michel Chahine, Assistant VP for Finance-Operations George Hamouche, Assistant VP for Facilities Management Giselle Pempedjian, Senior Instructor, SoAS Simon Sakr, Assistant VP for Finance-Corporate Affairs Yasmine Taan, Associate Professor, Chair, SArD

Standard 8: Educational Effectiveness

Diane Nauffal, Assistant to the President for Institutional Research and Assessment – Chair Samar Aad, Assistant Professor, AKSOB Imad Btaiche, Professor, SOP Maha Habre, Clinical Assistant Professor, SON Leila Issa, Associate Professor, Program Coordinator, SoAS Dani Tannir, Associate Professor, Program Coordinator, SOE

Standard 9: Integrity, Transparency, and Public Disclosure

Sami Baroudi, Professor, SoAS – Chair Maya Farah, Associate Professor, Chair, AKSOB Jennifer Skulte-Ouaiss, Title IX Director Joseph Stephan, Assistant Professor, SOM, IRB Director Salim Tannous, AVP for Stratcom

Area of Concern 1: Maintaining financial stability with emphasis on achieving [our] financial goals as they pertain to hospital operations

Charles Abou Rjeily, Vice President for Finance – Co-Chair Tony Zreik, Vice President for Health Affairs – Co-Chair Dr. Sola Bahous, SOM Dean Mr. Roy El Metni, Director of Finance for BDHA

Area of Concern 2: Embarking on a strategic planning process to address the period beyond [our] current strategic plan *SPIII 2017-2022* - included with Standard 2 Committee

Area of Concern 3: Transitioning to a more research-active faculty and assessing the impact of this transition on student learning outcomes

Samer Saab, Dean, GSR - Chair Guy Assaker, Professor, AKSOB Wissam Fawaz, Professor, SOE Diane Nauffal, Assistant to the President for Institutional Research and Assessment Sama Sleiman, Associate Professor, Program Lead, SoAS