Academic Calendar

Registration and Advising

Advising & Registration Schedule for Summer & Fall 2021

The registration for the Summer & Fall 2021 semesters are going to take place according to STUDENT’S CLASS and not according to ID Numbers. Student may register as follows:

Dates Activity and Classes
Monday April 19 - Friday May 7, 2021 Advising for Current Students (Summer & Fall 2021)
Friday April 16 - Monday April 26, 2021 Payment of Deposit for Fall 2021

 

Registration for Current Students (Summer 2021):
Thursday April 22, 2021 Higher classes, Senior, TD and Graduates (Web registration starts at 8:00 am & stays open until April 27 midnight) + Waitlist
Friday April 23, 2021 Higher classes, Senior, Junior, TD and Graduates (Web registration starts at 8:00 am & stays open until April 27 midnight) + Waitlist
Monday April 26, 2021 Sophomore, Freshman (Web registration starts at 8:00 am & stays open until April 27 midnight) + Waitlist
Tuesday April 27, 2021 OPEN TO ALL CLASSES (Web registration starts at 8:00 am & ends at midnight & Waitlist ends at 4:00 pm)
Wednesday-Friday June 2–4, 2021 Registration for Professional-Year Pharmacy students for Summer 2021
Wednesday June 2, 2021 Advising & Registration for NEW Students and RETURNING students for Summer 2021
Tuesday-Thursday June 8–10, 2021 Late registration and Drop/Add for Summer 2021
Chairs give all types of override permissions, except class capacity (to register in closed sections)
Friday June 11, 2021 Late registration for Summer 2021 continues
Chairs give all types of override permissions, including class capacity (to register in closed sections)
Wednesday June 16, 2021 Collection of Statements of Fees for Summer 2021 starts
Wednesday June 23, 2021 Deadline for Payments of tuition fees for Summer 2021

 

Registration for Current Students (Fall 2021): For students who have paid the deposit
Phase I
Thursday April 29, 2021 Higher classes, Senior, TD and Graduates (Web registration starts at 8:00 am & stays open until May 7 midnight) + Waitlist
Tuesday May 4, 2021 Higher classes, Senior, Junior, TD and Graduates (Web registration starts at 8:00 am & stays open until May 7 midnight) + Waitlist
Wednesday May 5, 2021 Higher classes, Senior, Junior, TD and Graduates (Web registration starts at 8:00 am & stays open until May 7 midnight) + Waitlist
Thursday May 6, 2021 Sophomore, Freshman (Web registration starts at 8:00 am & stays open until May 7 midnight) + Waitlist
Friday May 7, 2021 OPEN TO ALL CLASSES (Web registration starts at 8:00 am & ends at midnight & Waitlist ends at 4:00 pm)

 

Registration for Current Students (Fall 2021): For students who have paid the deposit
Phase II
Monday – Friday August 2-6, 2021 OPEN TO ALL CLASSES - only to students who have paid deposit for Fall 2021 (Web registration starts at 8:00 am & ends at midnight & Waitlist ends at 4:00 pm)
Monday - Friday August 2-6, 2021 Registration for Professional-Year Pharmacy students for Fall 2021
Monday August 9, 2021 Registration of Freshmen students who have declared their major for Fall 2021
Wednesday-Monday August 11-23, 2021 Advising & registration of NEW students for Fall 2021
Monday August 23, 2021 Registration for RETURNING students for Fall 2021
Thursday-Friday August 26-27, 2021 Late registration and Drop/Add for Fall 2021
Chairs give all types of override permissions, except class capacity
Monday August 30, 2021 Fall 2021 classes begin

Before Advising and Registration

Before you proceed with your registration, please make sure to:

  1. Generate a new Degree Evaluation to guide you with the choice of courses.
  2. Check your class on the Portal under My courses and register according to the schedule below. When calculating the number of credit passes, exclude credits registered for the current semester. The following table helps you identify credit hours you have already completed.
Classification Credit Hours Completed
Freshman (1st year) 0 – 29
Sophomore (2nd year) 30 – 59
Junior (3rd year) 60 – 89
Senior (4th year) 90 – 119
5th year 120 – 159
6th year 160 & above
  1. Check for holds:
    1. If you have a Financial Hold, please refer to the Business Office.
    2. If you have an Academic Hold or any other type of holds, check at the Registrar’s Office Helpdesk.
       
  2. View also:
    1. The advising and registration tutorial video
    2. Course offerings is available