Academic Calendar

Registration and Advising

Before you proceed with your registration, please make sure to:

  1. Generate a new Degree Evaluation to guide you with the choice of courses.
  2. Check your class on the Portal under My courses and register according to the schedule below. When calculating the number of credit passes, exclude credits registered for the current semester. The following table helps you identify credit hours you have already completed.
Classification Credit Hours Completed
Freshman (1st year) 0 – 29
Sophomore (2nd year) 30 – 59
Junior (3rd year) 60 – 89
Senior (4th year) 90 – 119
5th year 120 – 159
6th year 160 & above
  1. Check for holds:
    1. If you have a Financial Hold, please refer to the Business Office.
    2. If you have an Academic Hold or any other type of holds, check at the Registrar’s Office Helpdesk.

Schedule - updated on August 5

Online registration and Waitlist starts at 8:00 a.m. and ends at midnight

Registration is according to student’s class:

Registration for Continuing Students (Fall 2020)
Thursday and Friday, August 6 and 7 Higher classes, seniors, juniors, teaching diploma (TD), and graduates
Saturday, August 8 Sophomore and Freshman students
Sunday and Monday,  August 9 and 10 Open to all classes 
Advising & Registration for NEW Students (Fall 2020)
Wednesday, August 12 Advising for Architecture and Engineering students, and registration for graduates
Thursday, August 13 Registration for Architecture and Engineering students
Friday, August 14 Advising for Biology, Nursing, and Pharmacy students 
Monday, August 17 Registration for Biology, Nursing, and Pharmacy students 
Tuesday, August 18 Advising for Business students 
Wednesday, August 19 Registration for Business students
Thursday or Friday, August 20 or 21
depending on El Hijra Holiday
Advising for Arts & Sciences students 
Monday, August 24 Registration for Arts & Sciences students 
Tuesday, August 25 Advising for Freshman students and registration for graduates
Wednesday, August 26 Registration for Freshman students and graduates
Thursday, August 27 Registration for returning students