About LAU

Governance and Administration

Board of Trustees

Mr. Philip Stoltzfus – Chairman
Chief Executive Officer of Thayer Brook Partners LLP

Mr. Mike Ahmar – Vice Chair
Chairman of the Board of Partners Bank of California

Mr. George Doumet – Secretary
Chairman and President of Federal White Cement Ltd.

Mr. Thomas Abraham
CEO of Cedar Rock Entertainment

Dr. Johnny B. Awwad
Associate Professor of New Testament, Near East School of Theology

Mrs. Sallama Bu Haydar Al Sayegh
Trustee of the American Community School of Abu Dhabi
President of Alfanar Lebanon Board
Board Member of the Children’s Cancer Center – Lebanon

Mr. Raymond Debbane
President and CEO of The Invus Group, LLC

Mr. Nijad Fares
Chairman of Wedge Equities Incorporated
Member of the Board of Directors of the Wedge Group

Mrs. Eva Kotite Farha
LAU Alumna

Ambassador Edward M. Gabriel, Ret.
President and CEO, The Gabriel Company, LLC

Dr. Moise Khayrallah
Entrepreneur and investor in pharmaceutical drug development biotechnology

Mrs. May Makhzoumi
President of Makhzoumi Foundation 

Mrs. Darla Moore

Dr. Francois Nader, MD, MBA
Chairman, Acceleron Pharma and Managing Director, Jesra Advisors

Dr. H. John Shammas, M.D.
Medical Director, Shammas Eye Medical Center & M/S Surgery Center

Mr. Peter Tanous
Chairman of Lynx Investment Advisory

Dr. Ed D. Villani
Independent Financial Services Professional

Dr. Riad Obegi
Chairman and General Manager, Banque BEMO SAL (Lebanon)
Non-Executive Chairman, Banque BEMO Europe (Luxenbourg)
BOD member, Banque Bemo Saudi Fransi SA (BBSF – Syria)
Chairman, Unifert Holding SAL
Chairman, BSEC (BEMO Securitisation)

Dr. Kamal Shehadi
Chief Strategy Officer - International, e& Group
Director, Maroc Telecom Supervisory Board

Mrs. Cherilyn Murer
Founder, President/CEO, Murer Consultants, Inc.

Mr. Elie Habib
Co-Founder, Chairman of the Board and CTO, Anghami

Mr. Charles Muller
Chairman and GM, Müller Consulting Services sal (off shore)
Chairman and GM, Müller Industries sarl

Mr. Robert Harrington
Professor of Medicine, University of Washington
Medical Director, Madison Clinic

Rev. Curtis White
Solo Pastor, St. Andrews Presbyterian

Ms. Yasmina Eugenia Haddad
Research Associate, International Development Division, American Institutes for Research
Chicago, Illinois

Ex-Officio Members

Rev. Elmarie Parker
PC(USA) Regional Liaison in Lebanon – Syria

Rev. Joseph Kassab
General Secretary, National Evangelical SYNOD of Syria and Lebanon (NESSL)

Dr. Michel E. Mawad
President, Lebanese American University

Dr. Abdul-Nasser Kassar
Chair of the Faculty Senate, Lebanese American University