Information for Parents

Offices & Resources

If you have questions or need to follow up on any matters related to your LAU student, you may contact the offices listed below.

Office Matters it deals with (examples) Contact details
Student Recruitment Office
Contact for campus visits
Help with general information about LAU, majors, applications, deadlines, campus visits, and much more Ext. 2162
sro@lau.edu.lb
Admissions Office Applications, acceptances/rejections, requirements for admission, equivalence of foreign degrees, entrance exams, transferring Beirut: Ext. 1355 / admissions.beirut@lau.edu.lb
Byblos: Ext. 2532 / admissions.byblos@lau.edu.lb
Testing Services Office English Entrance Exam (EEE) Ext. 2399 or 1446
testing.services@lau.edu.lb 
Financial Aid & Scholarships Office Financial aid applications and interviews, scholarships, loans, grants Beirut: Ext. 1416 / finaid.beirut@lau.edu.lb
Byblos: Ext. 2153 / finaid.byblos@lau.edu.lb
Office of International Services Exchange programs, study abroad, coming to Lebanon Ext. 1349 or 2833 / international.services@lau.edu.lb
Residence Halls (Dorms) Housing applications, deadlines, visiting, rules at the dorms, contacting your child Beirut: Ext. 3200 /residencehall.beirut@lau.edu.lb
Byblos: Ext. 2501/ suzy.saba@lau.edu.lb
Business Office Payment of fees, deposits, deferred payment, application fee Beirut: Ext. 1203 /businessoffice.beirut@lau.edu.lb
Byblos: Ext. 2144/ businessoffice.byblos@lau.edu.lb
Outreach & Civic Engagement MUN, MAL, MEU, MAU, MGG, soft skills and leadership development programs, community outreach oce@lau.edu.lb
Beirut: Ext. 1115 / Dana Hibri Ashi
Byblos: Ext. 2189 / Richard Sanyour
Registrar’s Office Student records — grades, transcripts, diplomas, graduation Beirut: Ext. 1318 / registrar.beirut@lau.edu.lb
Byblos: Ext. 2889 / registrar.byblos@lau.edu.lb
Dean of Students’ Office Student clubs, activities, student elections, commencement Beirut: Ext. 1101/ studentactivities.beirut@lau.edu.lb
Byblos: Ext. 2536 / studentactivities.byblos@lau.edu.lb
Health Services Injuries, illness, emergency hospitalization Beirut: Ext. 1040 / joceline.karkour@lau.edu.lb
Byblos: Ext. 2040 / msargi@lau.edu.lb
Counseling Services Help to manage stress, anxiety, loneliness, depression, etc. Beirut: 1705 or 1471/ norma.moussally@lau.edu.lb
Byblos: 2413 or 2057/ joumana.haddad@lau.edu.lb
Career Development Services Help with choosing a major, skills for applying to jobs, internship opportunities, placement in companies Beirut: Ext. 1679 or 1635 / careerservices.beirut@lau.edu.lb
Byblos: Ext. 1668 or 2411/ careerservices.byblos@lau.edu.lb
Athletics Physical education, sports, gyms, varsity teams, competitions Beirut: Ext. 1300 or 1167 / athletics.beirut@lau.edu.lb
Byblos: Ext. 2177 / athletics.byblos@lau.edu.lb

Office Hours

Information Office

Zahle

Opens from Monday to Friday, from 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM.

Chamber of Commerce, Industry & Agriculture of Zahleh and the Bekaa
3rd floor

Phone: 08-800528/9

LAU Directory

If you know the name of the person you need to contact at LAU, you may find them in the university directory.